Electric Boys were formed 1987 in Stockholm, Sweden and released their critically acclaimed and trend breaking debut “Funk-O-Metal Carpet Ride” 1989.
It was released internationally about a year later, including five new songs produced by monster producer Bob Rock (Metallica and Mötley Crüe).
Electric Boys toured tenaciously in Europe and in the U.S. while the song “All Lips N’ Hips” hit the Billboard chart and was played on heavy rotation on MTV.

The follow up, “Groovus Maximus” was released in 1992 with the single “Mary In the Mystery World” being a radio hit.
The album was recorded in the legendary “Beatles studio” Abbey Road in London and the band continued touring mainly in the U.S.A., Great Britain and Sweden.

In 1994, the harder rocking album “Freewheelin’” was released with 2 new members, “Slim” Martin Thomander and Thomas Broman. The first show with this line-up was opening up for Metallica.
The band dissolved after a sold-out farewell concert in their hometown Stockholm.

After four years of playing with legendary rockers Hanoi Rocks, Conny Bloom and Andy Christell decided to reunite Electric Boys, with the original line-up, in the beginning of 2009.
The band stuck to their unique blend of riffs, groove and psychedelia, and in 2010 they recorded their comeback album “And Them Boys Done Swang”, released 2011.
In 2014, “Starflight United” was released worldwide.

In late 2018, the band’s bestselling album, “The Ghost Ward Diaries” was released, with ”You Spark My Heart” rockin’ the Swedish radio.

During the Covid-19 pandemic, the band recorded it’s 7th album, ”Ups!de Down”. It was released end of April 2021 and reflected the crazy times with singles like ”Tumblin’ Dominoes”, ”Super God” and ”It’s Not The End”.

In October 2022, the band started recording their 8th album at Palma Music Studios which will be released in the Fall 2023, with singles/videos released during spring-summer.

 – It is our best album ever since ”Groovus Maximus”, packed with sing-a-long hooks, air guitar riffs and funky grooves! (Conny Bloom)

Electric Boys are:
Conny Bloom (guitar and lead vocals)
Andy Christell (bass, vocals)
“Slim” Martin Thomander (guitar, vocals)
Jolle Atlagic (drums)